Riverina School

30 Millen Avenue Pakuranga Auckland 2010 New Zealand
+64 9 527 7377
Riverina School

Board of Trustees

Board of Trustees Members


Board Chairperson: Joycelyn Tauevihi

Email: bot@riverina.school.nz





Principal: Carol Dickinson

Email: c.dickinson@riverina.school.nz

Staff Representative: Arinam Goundar

Email: a.goundar@riverina.school.nz




Thomas Field 

Alana Hughes





Maria Zafirova


Davin Maui




The Board of Trustees elections are held every three years. The Board meets monthly, and visitors are always welcome. If you would like to email a Board member please don't hesitate. Our email address is bot@riverina.school.nz
The Board of Trustees is a community elected group representing the families of Riverina School.

The Board of Trustees is responsible for the governance of the school. This involves making decisions about eg. property, personnel, finance, policies, and particularly about student achievement and welfare. Please find attached our Annual Financial Report for 2018.  

School Docs is our new "cloud based" policy and procedure system. This is a comprehensive core set of policies that have been well-researched and follow the Ministry of Education National Administration Guidelines. Each term there are policies and procedures for review. You can find our policies and procedures by following the below instructions. 

  1. Go to schooldocs.co.nz
  2. Start typing Riverina and then select it from the dropdown list.
  3. Enter the community username (riverina) and password (Millen)


Meeting Dates 2020

The Board meets twice a term in the Board Room located in the Riverina School Office Block, at 6.30pm




 Term One

Term commences 3 February


- Monday 17  February


- Monday  16 March


Term finishes 9 April



Term commences 29 April


- Monday 18 May


- Monday 15 June


Term finishes 3 July



Term Three

Term commences 21 July


- Monday 17 August


- Monday 14 September


Term finishes 25 September


Term Four

Term commences 12 October


- Monday 19 October


- Monday 23 November


Term finishes 15 December